Conference Speakers

Tim Haltigin

Senior Mission Scientist, Planetary Exploration, Canadian Space Agency

Taryn Tomlinson

Senior Engineer, Director of Sun-Earth System Sciences at the Canadian Space Agency

Sean Mitra

Chief Legal Officer, Lunar Water Supply Company

Nicole Mortillaro

Reporter, CBC News

Nick Kellett

Founder & CEO of geospatial software developers Deploy Solutions

Minh On

Senior Policy Advisor, Deputy Minister's Office, Natural Resources Canada

Max King

Chief Science Advisor's Youth Council, Government of Canada
Lisa Campbell, President of the Canadian Space Agency

Lisa Campbell

President, Canadian Space Agency

Kevin Whale

Senior Director Defence Strategy, MDA

Jodi Goldberg

Associate in the Corporate and Securities Practice Group, Sheppard Mullin

Jason Michaud

Chief Executive Officer, Stardust Technologies

Frédéric Grandmont

Technology & Business Development Manager, ABB Space & Defense Systems

Eva-Jane Lark

Senior Wealth Advisor, BMO Nesbitt Burns

Eric Choi

Director of Business Development, GHGSat

Dr. Zhe Zhu

Assistant Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment, University of Connecticut

Dr. Viraja Khatu

Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Physics and Astronomy, and Institute for Earth and Space Exploration, Western University

Dr. Valerie Oosterveld

Professor, Western University Faculty of Law.

Dr. Stan Metchev

Western University Physics & Astronomy Professor and Canada Research Chair

Dr. Sarah Gallagher

Director, Western Space and Professor of Physics and Astronomy, Western University


Professor, Dunlap Institute for Physics & Astronomy, University of Toronto

Dr. Regina Lee

Professor of Space Engineering, York University

Dr. Ray Nassar

Research Scientist, Environment and Climate Change Canada, Principal Investigator for the Arctic Observation Mission (AOM)

Dr. Peter Brown

Physics and Astronomy Professor and Canada Research Chair, Western University.

Dr. Pete Worden

Executive Director, Breakthrough Starshot; former Director of NASA Ames Research Center

Dr. Parshati Patel

Astrophysicist and Science Communicator, Western University

Dr. Nadeem Ghafoor

CEO of Avalon Space

Dr. Leiqiu Hu


Dr. Keith Thompson

Family Physician & Faculty Member, Western University

Dr. Kathryn McWilliams

Professor, Physics & Engineering Physics, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Kaley Walker

Professor of Physics at the University of Toronto and Deputy Mission Scientist for the Canadian Space Agency’s Atmospheric Chemistry Experiment (ACE) mission on the SCISAT platform

Dr. Joshua Montgomery

Project Manager and Project Scientist, LiteBIRD Canada

Dr. Joan Saary

Director, Division of Occupational Medicine, University of Toronto

Dr. Jing Ming Chen

Professor, Department of Physical & Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto

Dr. Jayshri Sabarinathan

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Jan Cami

Physics & Astronomy Professor, Western University

Dr. James Voogt

Professor, Department of Geography & Environment, Western University

Dr. Gavin Tolometti

Outreach Coordinator, Western Engineering

Dr. Els Peeters

Professor, Physics & Astronomy, Western University

Dr. Elizabeth Steyn

Lawyer & Professor, Western University

Dr. Deepak Kaura

Chief Medical Officer, Chief Product Officer, Synthesis Health

Dr. Dave Williams

Canadian physician, public speaker, CEO, author, and a retired CSA astronaut

Dr. Connell Miller

Wind Impacts Researcher - Northern Tornadoes Project, Western University

Dr. Chris Guglielmo

Professor of Biology, and the Director of the Centre for Animals on the Move, Western University

Dr. Adam Sirek

Family Physician & Co-founder of Leap Biosystems

Douglas Morrison

President & CEO, CEMI - Centre for Excellence in Mining Innovation

Daniel Sax

CEO, Canadian Space Mining Corporation

Chris Derksen

Research Scientist, Climate Research Division of Environment and Climate Change Canada

Astronaut Jeremy R. Hansen

Canadian Space Agency Astronaut